Skip to content

UTA Wind Symphony Spring Concert

Join the UTA Wind Symphony as they present their final concert of the year. We honor the 50th anniversary of Karel Husa's Music for Prague, one of the most important works written for band. Music for Prague, Husa's response to the violent suppression of freedoms during the 1968 Prague Spring, encompasses the full range of emotion possible in concert band music. Also on the program is Robert Russell Bennett's delightful Suite of Old American Dances and Aaron Copland's stirring Fanfare for the Common Man.

Friday, April 27, 2018 at 7:30pm

Irons Recital Hall, Fine Arts Building
700 Greek Row Drive, Arlington, Tx

Event Type

Arts & Culture


Academics, Schools and Colleges, College of Liberal Arts, Music


Alumni, Local Community, Faculty & Staff, Students, Undergraduates, Students, Graduate



$9 for Adults and $6 for students/Senior Citizens

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity